As Good As Jamie Cookie

So, you’re wondering about this title, aren’t you? So I have a BFF who is sweet, amazing, and just the best ever. Her name is…wait for it…Jamie! WhenI made these cookies, I thought, “These are as good as Jamie! Sweet, amazing and just the best ever!” Hence the name, “As Good As Jamie Cookies”.  However, the other name for them is ‘Rocky Mountain Cookies’.   and as much as I like that name, too..I think I’ll stick with the name I came up with for this one.

Moving on..

The thing that will jump out and surprise you the most is that these cookies are made with Rice Crispy cereal. Yes. You read it right…RICE CRISPY! Um..can it get any better? What? You’ve never made cookies using Rice Crispy’s before? Well..let me shed a little light on the subject.  Rice Crispy’s add this..airy, crunchy texture. However, these cookies aren’t crunchy and hard..they are light and fluffy and full of little bubbles of crispiness.  I know this is confusing, but I promise you will love them. (If you don’t, you may send me your un-eaten cookies..I got your back.) 

As Good As Jamie Cookies:
1 cup sugar
1 cup light packed brownsugar
1 cup butter, softened
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla
2 cups flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 baking powder
2 cups old-fashion oatmeal
2 cups Rice Crispy Cereal
2 cups chocolate chips (I won’t stop you at just 2 cups, though.. :D)

Preheat oven to 350*

*In a large bowl, cream together the sugar and butter until light and fluffy.
*Add eggs and vanilla. Beat well
*Add flour, baking soda, salt, and baking powder to butter/sugar mixture
*Mix
*Fold in oats, cereal, and chocolate chips
*Drop tablespoonfuls of the cookie dough onto highly greased or lined (with parchment paper) baking sheet
*Bake for 10-12 minutes until cookies are lightly golden but still soft.
*Cool slightly, then transfer to a wire rack to cool completely

**I used my tablespoon to scoop the dough and this recipe made 5 dozen cookies.**

1 Comment

Filed under cookie, Snacky-Snacks

One response to “As Good As Jamie Cookie

  1. OMGosh! You have no idea how much this excites me!!! I’m totally making these and eating them all. Hahaha! It’s pretty awesome to have a cookie named for me! Thank you!!!!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

