Homemade pancakes

I like to imagine Saturday mornings starting with a nice plate stacked with pancakes. Lots and lots of fluffy pancakes.  Most Saturday mornings, though, I wake up and have cereal. However, on rare occasions, I whip up some of these heavenly pancakes.  Super delicious, super easy, and ohhhhhh how my tastebuds thank me afterwards.  I love pancakes with syrup..but lately, I’m a huge fan of the fruit.  Either way..delicious.  This recipe I found here. (seriously, she makes amazing things..AMAZING)

These are made with everything we always have on hand anyway, so I don’t have to worry about making a mad dash to the grocery store.  I bet you wanna know what they are, right?

Ingredients:

*1 cup flour (whole wheat flour works great, too)
*2 tsp baking powder
*1/4 tsp salt
*1 cup milk
*3 egg whites
*2 tsp oil
*1 tablespoon sugar or honey
*1/4 tsp cinnamon
*1 tsp vanilla
*cooking spray

*Mix all the dry ingredients in a medium sized bowl.
*Add wet ingredients to the dry and mix well until there are no more dry spots
*Heat a large skillet on medium heat
*Spray cooking spray to lightly coat the skillet
*Pour 1/4 cup pancake batter onto skillet
*When pancake starts to bubble, you can add any fruit if you wish
*When the bubbles settle, and the pancake sets..flip pancake

See what I mean??  So yummy. So tempting. I can’t stop myself from scarfing them down.  Now, it’s YOUR turn. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under breakfast

Leave a Reply

