Easiest Salsa Ever

Oh my. If this doesn’t say “EAT ME”, I’m not sure what will. (Well, other then something chocolate-y, of course..) This salsa is what I grew up with.  My mom would make it often, and I would scarf..I mean..eat it properly, as fast as she made it.  One of my favorite things.  The way I make it is not spicy at all.  In fact, I don’t add any spices or seasonings. Simply tomatoes, onions, and cilantro. (hence the name: ‘Easies’t Salsa Ever. 😀 Genius, I know.)

Ingredients:
5 tomatoes, diced
1/2 onion, chopped
1 bunch of cilantro, washed and chopped

The how-to:
Combine all ingedients into a medium bowl. Mix well.

See!? Super easy! Now, if you like spice..go ahead and add it. If you want to squeeze some lime juice in there..be my guest.  Add some finely chopped peppers if your heart desires.  That’s the great thing about this salsa..it’s SO easy to create and make it your own.  Plus, it’s amazing served up with Homemade Tortilla Chips or crackers. YUM!!  Let me say it again, just so you hear me…YUM!! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under sides, Snacky-Snacks

Leave a Reply

